成千上万的靶点被认为是 “undruggable (不可成药)” 的,因此目前为止还无法找到合适的药物去抑制这些靶点的功能。相比于抑制这些靶点,降解它们似乎更容易。为了实现这一目的,研究者们开发了 PROTACs (蛋白水解靶向嵌合体,Proteolysis Targeting Chimeras) 以及“分子胶水”这些小分子,可以在细胞代谢循环过程中利用它们有效地将致病靶点降解并清除掉。下面一起来看看 NanoTemper 工具是如何帮助开发 PROTACs 和分子胶水这类新型治疗方法吧!

找到最合适的工具检测二元及三元复合物

研究者们在开发 PROTACs 以及其他靶向嵌合体 (比如用于 RNA 靶向降解的 RIBOTACs) 时,常常苦恼于没有合适且有效的生物物理方法来检测二元及三元复合物间的相互作用。研究者们探寻一种能够同时检测这些的方法: 可以在液体环境中灵敏地检测从皮摩尔 (pM) 至毫摩尔 (mM) 级别的亲和力;既能够筛选 PROTACs 又能够筛选连接酶。

了解 DI (Dianthus) 如何帮助您检测二元及三元复合物

 

观看在线讲座

开发 PROTACs 对抗癌症

 

组成 PROTACs 的三个部分——E3 泛素连接酶识别基序、目标蛋白配体以及一个 Linker 分别对 PROTACs 的亲和力与特异性发挥重要作用。因此,找到一种能够在开发过程中表征这些组分的工具是非常重要的。让我们一起来了解一下研发团队是如何使用 MST 技术来评估 PROTACs 的结合亲和力和特异性的吧

 


 

PROTACs 诱导 CREPT 蛋白降解抑制癌细胞生长

胰腺癌是最难治疗的癌症之一,也是最致命的癌症之一。CREPT 是一种参与胰腺癌发病机制的癌蛋白,但是传统的化疗药物在靶向它时会导致脱靶效应导致阴性的宿主反应。让我们一起了解一下来自清华大学的科研团队是如何巧妙地设计了一种在小鼠模型中能够有效靶向 CREPT 和抑制胰腺肿瘤生长的 PROTAC。在这项研究中,MST 技术帮助确定了可以抑制 CREPT 的独特的 PROTAC 的结合亲和力。

了解更多

 


 

使用多肽作为 Linker 来提高 PROTACs 的特异性

PROTACs 在临床前应用方面具有巨大的潜力。但是其开发面临着和小分子药物开发相同的困扰,比如毒副作用以及低特异性。使用多肽作为 PROTACs 的 linker 为科学家提供了一种既能提高其特异性,又能降低其脱靶效应的方法。来了解一下上海中医药大学的科研团队使用多肽作为 linker 构建的 PROTACs 是如何工作的,以及 MST 检测其相互作用的优势。

了解更多

了解 Monolith 如何助力您合理地设计 PROTACs

 

阅读产品手册

靶向降解 RNA 治疗疾病

许多与疾病相关的 miRNA (microRNA) 也难以被传统的小分子药物靶向。科学家们受到 PROTACs 可以成功靶向高难度靶点的启发,开发出了 RIBOTAC——一种能结合致病性 miRNA 并通过 RNase 将其降解的小分子。下面来一起了解下研发团队是如何使用 MST 技术,开发和筛选高亲和力 RIBOTACs 的。

 


 

一种独特的靶向疾病相关 miRNA 并促其降解的方法

一些特定的 miRNA 可能会在癌症等疾病中过度表达,从而使它们变成理想的治疗靶点。难点在于如何设计小分子使其可以与 RNA 具有高亲和力的同时,又不与 DNA 产生交叉反应。在这项研究中,研发人员巧妙地将靶向 RNA 的小分子与聚腺苷酸 (polyadenylate) 整合在一起,使其可以特异性地结合 RNase L 并靶向降解癌症相关 miRNA。来了解一下他们是如何利用 MST 技术来提高小分子与靶点亲和力的。

了解更多

 


 

成功靶向降解 SARS-CoV-2 RNA

COVID-19 疫情的爆发,让我们充分了解到迅速开发能够预防和减弱病毒感染的有效治疗方法的重要性。这里研发团队开发出了一种可以靶向 SARS-CoV-2 RNA 基因组的小分子。当这个小分子连接到 RIBOTACs 时,能够通过 RNase L 降解病毒基因组。来了解下 MST 技术是如何快速筛选小分子并开发 RIBOTAC 的。

了解更多

了解DI (Dianthus) 是如何检测三元互作并筛选 PROTACs 候选物的

阅读产品手册

汉语日本語English

Thousands of targets are considered “undruggable” because so far, it’s been impossible to find drugs to inhibit their function. Instead of trying to inhibit these targets, it may be easier to degrade them. To do this, researchers develop small molecules such as PROTACs (Proteolysis Targeting Chimeras) and molecular glues that tag a target for destruction by the proteasome, effectively removing them from circulation. Take a look at how NanoTemper tools are helping develop PROTACs and molecular glues as therapeutics.

Find the right tools to characterize binary and ternary complexes

Researchers developing PROTACs and other targeting chimeras, like RIBOTACs used in RNA targeted degradation, have a hard time finding a biophysical method that efficiently characterizes binary and ternary molecular interactions. They look for a method that measures binding affinities in the pM to mM range, in solution under controlled equilibrium conditions, and is able to screen for both PROTACs and ligases.

Learn how Dianthus is used to measure ternary interactions when screening PROTAC candidates

 

Watch webinar

Developing PROTACs to fight cancer

 

Each of the parts that make up a PROTAC — E3 ligase recognition motif, the ligand for the target protein, and a linker — plays a role in their affinity and specificity. So it’s essential to find one tool that can characterize these attributes during development. Learn how these groups used MST to evaluate the affinity and specificity of their PROTACs.

 


 

PROTAC-induced degradation of CREPT inhibits tumor growth

Pancreatic cancer is among the hardest to treat and the deadliest of cancers. CREPT is an oncoprotein involved in the progression of pancreatic cancer, but targeting it with traditional chemotherapeutic drugs can lead to off-target effects and negative host responses. Learn how this group designed a PROTAC that effectively targets CREPT and suppresses pancreatic tumor growth in a mouse model. MST helped determine the affinity of the unique PROTAC for CREPT.

Learn more

 


 

Improved PROTACs specificity using peptides as linkers

PROTACs offer great new potential in preclinical applications. However, their development suffers from the same problems seen in the development of small molecule drugs, like toxicity and lack of specificity. Using peptides as the PROTAC linker offers scientists the possibility to increase specificity and also reduce off-target effects. Learn more about how peptide-based PROTACs work, and the advantages MST offers for studying their interactions.

Learn more

Learn how Monolith helps you facilitate the rational design of your PROTACs

 

See brochure

Targeting RNA degradation to treat diseases

Many microRNAs (miRNAs) implicated in diseases are also notoriously difficult to target with traditional small molecule drug approaches. Inspired by how PROTACs are paving the way to find drugs for challenging targets, scientists are developing RIBOTACs — small molecules that bind the disease-causing miRNAs and recruit RNase for degradation. See how these teams used MST during development and selection to improve the affinity of their RIBOTACs.

 


 

A specific way to target disease-associated miRNAs for degradation

Certain microRNAs can be overexpressed in diseases such as cancer, making them a desired target for therapeutics. The challenge is to design small molecules with high affinity for RNA that do not cross-react with DNA. In this study, a group targeted the degradation of a cancer-associated miRNA by combining RNA-targeting small molecules with polyadenylate linkers to specifically recruit RNase L. Learn how they used MST technology as a guide to improve the affinity for their target.

Learn more

 


 

Successful targeted degradation of SARS-CoV-2 RNA

The COVID-19 pandemic revealed the need to rapidly develop therapeutics that can prevent or reduce viral infection. This group was able to develop a small molecule capable of targeting the SARS-CoV-2 RNA genome. When that small molecule is linked to a RIBOTAC, RNase L is recruited and degrades the viral genome. Read how MST assisted in small molecule selection and RIBOTAC development.

Learn more

Find out how Dianthus helps you characterize binary and ternary complexes

See brochure