使用 Tycho,使您的 SPR 实验更流畅、更高效,且成本更低

和其他生物物理或者生物化学实验相同,在 SPR 实验中,重要的是确保样品适合该研究工作。低质量的蛋白往往会导致更加繁琐的实验优化和难以解析的数据结果,需要专业的技术支持来找到问题根源。将 Tycho 整合到日常实验流程中,可以轻松避免以上问题,提高实验的成功率。

Tycho 为您提供全面的蛋白品质信息

仅需 3 分钟、10 µL样品,Tycho 便会告诉您蛋白是否变性、功能是否完整,从而帮助您快速、准确地判断是否继续进行下游的实验。

下载产品手册     360° 全面了解 Tycho 


 

确保您的蛋白处于最佳的状态

提高 SPR 实验中每一个环节的成功率

对您的 SPR 实验充满自信

您是否曾对实验数据感到困惑?预计通过 SPR 实验可以看到相互作用,但实际上却没有,是样品的性能出现了问题么?或者您完全遵从了实验操作规范,却得到了不一致的结果,究竟是哪里出现了问题?Tycho 可以在正式实验开始前告诉您蛋白样品是否丧失功能,不同批次间的样品性能是否完全一致,以确保实验的成功。

加速 SPR 实验进程,节省更多宝贵时间

Tycho 助您快速筛选最佳实验条件。单次实验可完成多达 6 个样品的分析,且仅需 3 分钟。借助 Tycho 提供的全面的蛋白品质信息,可以避免重复验证,加速 SPR 实验进程。帮助您在 SPR 实验中节省更多时间,这样可以将仪器时间留给更多的同事使用,或开展更多的实验。

避免不必要的问题排查

当您得到可疑的结果时,会在 SPR 系统中寻找问题。一方面,从供应商那里获取技术支持花费昂贵,另一方面,问题根源排查耗时费力,不能快速解决问题。所以,首先检查样本是否存在问题或许会更高效呢?实验中使用高品质的、正确折叠的蛋白,可以极大缩减排查问题的时间,降低成本,避免停机耽误实验进程。

阅读技术报告

为您的实验室添置 Tycho

如果不确认是否长期需要,可以选择租用 Tycho。当然您也可以选择直接购买。点击下方按钮了解两种选项和 Tycho 套餐的配置详情。

使用 Tycho,可确保蛋白功能完整,帮助您选择最适合的缓冲液,并在固定蛋白的过程中保持其活性。用这种方法,可以大大节省您在传感器芯片中的消耗。

确保您的蛋白在整个实验过程中都能发挥作用

通常,我们需要在低 pH 值环境中固定蛋白质,但是一些蛋白并不“喜欢”低 pH 值。您选择的实验条件对维持蛋白活性、获得亲和力检测数据是否合适?Tycho 可在 3 分钟内筛选出固定蛋白的最佳条件,并提前确定亲和力检测所需的最适缓冲液。

阅读技术报告

避免固定去折叠的蛋白

如果有多个潜在结合物,您可以通过 Tycho 预先进行热漂移 (TSA, Thermal shit) 实验进行筛选,选择其中有相互作用的分子进行下一步 SPR 实验。

无需在没有结合的分子上浪费时间

优质的蛋白使科研人员感到高兴!想要更愉悦地进行实验?

观看在线讲座

Tycho 如何确定样品的品质?

Tycho 通过检测蛋白的结构完整性来评估蛋白的品质。系统升温过程中,记录蛋白内部色氨酸和酪氨酸残基的內源荧光,检测波长为 350 nm 和 330 nm。这些荧光信号的变化可以表明蛋白折叠状态的转变。在转变发生时的温度被称为拐点温度 (Ti)。在升温过程中,荧光信号会被记录下来,350 nm 与 330 nm 的比值被用来计算 Ti 值。而其比值的初始值以及在整个实验过程中的信号变化 (Δ ratio) 也被记录下来。

确定最适合进行 SPR 实验的缓冲液条件

使用 Tycho 确认每一步 SPR 实验的最适缓冲液条件,比如:将蛋白样品固定在芯片表面的最适 pH 值。并非所有蛋白都能在低 pH 条件下稳定存在!提前检查蛋白的品质,确保其处于折叠状态,便于我们为蛋白选择合适的固定条件并使其处于最佳状态。Tycho 单次实验可完成多达 6 个样品的分析,且仅需 3 分钟。

想要了解更多 Tycho 的细节?

技术报告

确认蛋白是否(仍然)结合

需要快速确定是否存在分子间相互作用?使用 Tycho 快速检测样品是否与配体存在相互作用。这样做有很多优势:一方面,通过和阳性参照物进行比对,来确定在室温条件下储存了一段时间,或是加入 DMSO 之类的溶剂后,样品的功能性是否依旧完整;另一方面,通过前期筛查来排除未结合的配体分子,从而节约时间并将精力投入到发生结合的配体分子上。

验证批次间样品的一致性

拿到了一批新的蛋白样品,想知道它是否会和已经验证过的 ”好样品” 性能一致?使用 Tycho,通过比较不同批次间样品的结构完整性,来验证它们的功能相似性,使您能够在进行 SPR 检测之前发现不合格或含杂质样品。使用高品质的样品更容易获得一致的 SPR 结果,使您对实验充满自信!

轻松便捷地获取可靠的数据?

Tycho 的操作非常简单,只需依据屏幕的提示即可。可在测试运行时,同时编辑样品名称,记录完整的实验信息。实验结束时,轻松便捷地导出原始数据、自动分析结果以及总结报告图,方便与他人分享。


Tycho Cloud

和我们一起探索Tycho云

Tycho.Cloud为Tycho提供了基于云的高级数据分析功能,例如测绘和比较不同组间实验数据,以及自动分析热迁移实验结果等!

欢迎任何使用Tycho的人都尝试Tycho.Cloud。它仍处于测试阶段,因此尚不完善。您的参与和试用,将会帮助我们打造出更完美的产品。

创建您的账户

仅消耗极少量的样品

使用 Tycho,您只需要很短的时间和最少的样品,就可以得到全面的蛋白品质信息。使用毛细管大大节约了样品消耗,并得到精确的结果。实验中不需要移液,利用毛细现象直接将样品吸入毛细管中,因此不会浪费宝贵的样品。

产品信息 耗材订购

Tycho 毛细管

3 分钟将改变一切——使用 Tycho,正当其时!

遇到问题?

技术支持

汉语日本語English

Make your SPR workflow smoother, more efficient, and less costly with Tycho

In Surface Plasmon Resonance (SPR) assays, just like in any biophysical or biochemical experiment, it’s important to make sure the samples used are suitable for the job. Low quality proteins can lead to tedious assay optimization, hard-to-understand results, and the need for professional support to work out what’s wrong. Adopt Tycho into your routine to avoid these issues and become more productive.

Tycho tells you about the quality of your protein

In a single 3 minute experiment, and using only 10 µL of sample, Tycho tells you whether your protein is folded and functional – so that you can know whether it’s good to go.

Download Brochure     Show me Tycho


 

Increase your SPR productivity at every step

by making sure your proteins are the best they can be

Be confident in your SPR results

Have you ever been puzzled by your data? Maybe you were expecting an interaction to be visible with SPR and it wasn’t, and it made you question the functionality of your interactants. Or maybe you followed the exact same protocol as always and got different results that left you confused. Tycho can show you whether your protein is functional, and whether your new protein batch is as good as the last one. Find out before you even start your experiment, so you don’t have to guess what happened.

Free up valuable time on the SPR system by speeding up your assay development

Use Tycho to figure out the best experimental conditions. A Tycho run only takes 3 minutes for up to 6 samples. With the insight gained from a Tycho run, you’ll get your SPR assays run faster, and you’ll need less time on the SPR system which frees it up for somebody else to use (or for you to run even more assays!).

Don’t pay for unnecessary troubleshooting

When you get questionable results, you may go looking for the problem in the SPR system. Getting help from the supplier is expensive and there isn’t always a fast resolution to the problem. Wouldn’t it be great to know if the sample is the issue rather than the SPR system? By using high quality, folded protein in your experiments, you can reduce the need for troubleshooting, and keep your costs and downtime low.

Read technical note

Get Tycho for your lab

You can subscribe to Tycho for a few months, if you’re not sure you’ll need it forever. Or you can just purchase it the traditional way. Click below to learn about all the options, and everything else that comes in a Tycho package.

With Tycho, rest assured that your protein will perform. Choose the right running buffer, one that maintains the activity of your immobilized protein. This way, you get more out of each immobilization and spend less on sensor chips.

Make sure your proteins are functional for the whole assay

Often, you have to use low pH to immobilize your protein, but some proteins really don’t like low pH. Are you sure that your chosen conditions are optimal for maintaining activity of the protein and getting lots of data from one surface? Find out in 3 minutes which immobilization condition keeps your protein folded and ready to give you the best binding signal, before you even begin.

Read technical note

Avoid immobilizing unfolded protein

If you have more than a few potential binders to screen, you can run pre-screen thermal shift assay on Tycho. Move forward to your surface plasmon resonance assay only with those molecules that show an interaction.

Don’t waste your time on non-binders

Happy proteins make happy researchers! Want to get happier?

Watch webinar

How does Tycho identify sample quality?

Tycho verifies protein quality by looking at the structural integrity (or foldedness) of a protein. As a thermal ramp is applied, the changes in the intrinsic fluorescence, detected at both 350 nm and 330 nm, from tryptophan and tyrosine residues in the protein are measured. These changes in fluorescence signal indicate transitions in the folding state of a protein. The temperature at which a transition occurs is called the inflection temperature (Ti). The fluorescence is recorded during the thermal run, plotted as ratio and used to calculate Ti. Its initial value along with the change in signal over the run (Δ ratio) is also recorded.

Determine the right buffer recipe for your SPR assay

Use Tycho to identify the right buffer for every step of your SPR assay, for example the best pH for covalent immobilization of your protein on the chip surface. Not all proteins survive low pH conditions! Checking ahead of time whether your protein stays folded allows you to choose a condition that will immobilize your protein *and* keep it happy. You can check up to 6 conditions in one Tycho run, so 3 minutes is really all you need.

Want to get more technical?

Read technical notes

Confirm whether your protein (still) binds

Need to quickly see if there’s an interaction at all? Run a quick check with Tycho to find out if your protein interacts with another molecule – even another protein. There are many good reasons to do this: test your protein with your positive control analyte to confirm if it’s still functional after some time at room temperature, or in the presence of solvents like DMSO. Or, use it to identify and eliminate non-binders early, allowing you to focus your valuable SPR time only on the binders.

Test Functionality

Verify similarity between batches

Got a fresh batch of protein? Want to know if it will perform like a “good” batch you’ve already worked with? With Tycho, compare the structural integrity of different batches to verify their similarity. This allows you to spot irregularities or contaminants before you proceed to your surface plasmon resonance assay. Working with high quality samples will result in more consistent SPR results that are easier to interpret and can be reported confidently.

Hit the bench running

Using Tycho is super easy — just follow the onscreen prompts to start an experiment. Assign names to your samples while your experiment is running to keep your records in order. When it’s done, simply export both the raw data, automatically analyzed results, and summary figures in a convenient ready-to-share format.


Tycho Cloud

Explore the clouds with us

Tycho.Cloud offers advanced, cloud-based data analysis features for Tycho, like plotting and comparing your data across runs, automatically analyzing your thermal shift experiments, and more!

Anybody with access to a Tycho is invited to try out Tycho.Cloud. It’s still in beta, so it’s not perfect yet. Give it a whirl and help us build an awesome product.

Create your account

Small amounts of sample is all you need

You can do so much (or so little) using Tycho and minute amounts of sample. Accurate results are obtained using tiny, precisely constructed glass capillaries so analysis can be done on virtually any sample type. No pipetting is required since sample is taken up by capillary force directly into the capillary, so you’re not wasting your precious sample.

View online catalog Buy consumables

Tycho Capillaries

Introducing Tycho, 3 minutes will change everything

Find out if Tycho is right for you

Does this ever happen to you?

Have a question?

Contact Specialist