精确表征蛋白稳定性的新黄金标准

PR 系列已经被世界各地的顶尖科研机构选择和认可,作为蛋白稳定性表征的新黄金标准,被应用于各类蛋白的研究中。

从前期研发到后期验证,直至生产过程,我们需要的是:定量并可重复的数据。 PR 系列仪器可精确测定蛋白的变性温度 (Tm 和 Tonset)、变性剂浓度 (Cm)、折叠自由能 (Δ G 和 ΔΔG) 以及蛋白形成聚集的起始温度 (Tagg),使您可以信心满满地为下游的每一个环节做出正确的决定。

天然条件下检测
无需添加染料或改变样品缓冲液。可检测粘稠样品。

样品消耗少
10 μL样品量 ,浓度 5 μg/mL 即可检测

样品准备? ——NO
样品直接吸入毛细管,上样极简单。

检测更多条件
一次测试得到多个参数,使您更快获得结果。

数据精准
高密度的数据点意味着高质量的数据,其他技术遗漏的细节我们却可以得到。

通量选择自由
灵活的样品数量,一次实验可做 1 个、48 个或任意数量的样品,也可以选择全自动上样。

同步测量
同步得到 Tm、 Tonset 和 Tagg 等多个实验结果。

便于监管
支持 21 CFR Part 11 的规范要求,可在任何时间,任何地点使用。


灵活、便捷的操作

用 PR 系列检测蛋白稳定性和蛋白聚集,您几乎不需要任何经验。 仪器小巧且无需维护。最难的选择只是在仪器的通量上。

 

PR NT.48

基础版
多条件测试,灵活操作

PR NT.Plex

高通量版
扩展至更高通量

PR NT.Plex plus NT.Robotic Autosampler

全自动版
集成机械臂,超高通量筛选

The nanoDSF instrument has become one of the primary techniques to screen for the thermal stability of globular proteins at Novo Nordisk A/S. The instrument and software are intuitive and easy to handle which makes this suitable as a walk-up instrument. The method is very versatile due to fluorescence and aggregation optics, low sample consumption, concentration range and insensitivity towards many buffers and excipients. For globular proteins with tryptophan residues we yield high quality thermal unfolding data which compare with other conventional methods.

Dr. Nikolai Lorenzen, Novo Nordisk A/S, Denmark

 

更多客户评价

高质量的数据,更好的决策

PR 系列在检测蛋白去折叠方面表现出色。无论在热变性还是化学变性研究中,PR 系列均可轻松识别其他技术无法检测到的微小变化。更重要的是,数据质量不会受样品聚集影响。高质量的数据助您做出更好的决定。

PR 系列是通过检测蛋白的内源性荧光来跟踪其折叠状态。荧光信号的比值会随着温度的增加或化学变性剂浓度的增加而变化,从而测定蛋白稳定性参数 Tm 值。

让您更有信心地预测蛋白稳定性

研究中很关键的一点是对下一步做什么要充满信心。勃林格殷格翰 (Boehringer Ingelheim) 的制剂研发部门在筛选候选抗体长期稳定储存条件工作中,意识到精准、高质量的热变性和聚集数据,对于预测抗体稳定性和长期储存条件至关重要。

无论蛋白大小,无论是酶、抗体、抗体药物偶联物还是膜蛋白,PR 系列都能给出全面的分析结果。PR 系列尤其擅长缓冲液筛选、制剂配方以及储存条件测试。用更好的稳定性分析结果做更好的决定。

pH 条件对单克隆抗体的构象稳定性(左图)和聚集状态(右图)的影响。

最良な結⁠果を得⁠て⁠い⁠るク⁠ラ⁠イ⁠ア⁠ン⁠ト⁠のデ⁠ー⁠タ⁠を⁠見⁠た⁠い⁠で⁠す⁠か⁠?

样品量稀少,浓度过低或过高,样品粘稠而难以进行实验?别担心,PR 系列可助您轻松完成实验。

PR 系列基于 nanoDSF 技术,可在天然条件下检测蛋白热变性和化学变性。免标记的 nanoDSF 技术可以准确检测蛋白热变性和化学变性过程中内源荧光的变化。

nanoDSF 使用高品质毛细管带来诸多优点:只需要几微升样品即可完成实验,宽泛的浓度检测范围,不同条件的样品可同时检测,并同步获得多种数据。同样适用于难于上样的粘稠样品。

只需将毛细管一端浸入样品,放置到 PR 样品台,点击"开始"即可很快得到 Tm、Tonset  和  Tagg ,Cm、ΔG 和 ΔΔG 的检测亦可在同一仪器中完成。

简单、灵活的分析软件

我们希望为用户提供既简单又灵活的操作、分析系统。PR.ThermControl、PR.ChemControl 及 PR.TimeControl 三个软件,可以满足您不同的检测需求。此外,智能软件可以指导研究人员轻松地完成每一步实验。

同时,比对不同的实验数据或探讨重复实验是否具有统计学相关性时,更专业的 PR.Stability Analysis 分析软件可帮助您得出更精确的结论。

 


PR.ThermControl

PR.ThermControl 软件可以精确地确定蛋白 50% 处于去折叠状态时的温度 (Tm) 以及开始出现聚集时的温度 (Tagg)。整个测试的设置只需要三步,参数的设置非常简单,使您可以更快地开始实验并获得数据。并可以自动生成可视化结果。了解更多信息

PR.ChemControl

评估蛋白的化学稳定性时,需要PR.ChemControl 软件。只需 40 秒即可获得蛋白折叠的能量信息 (ΔG) 和蛋白去折叠达到 50% 时的变性剂浓度 (Cm)。可以快速确定影响蛋白折叠和稳定性的化学处理条件。

PR.TimeControl

若您要研究折叠和去折叠状态中的一些更加详细的信息,可以做更高级的热变性检测,如等温实验或循环变温实验,此时需要 PR.TimeControl 软件。该软件可以让您自由地设置热处理的温度和时间。因此,对于蛋白稳定性的高级研究,您可以灵活选择是等温实验、循环增温实验或梯度升温实验模式。

PR.Stability Analysis

PR.Stability Analysis

要对蛋白稳定性的测定结果做出更精准的分析,专业的PR.Stability Analysis 软件则是您的最佳帮手。您可以根据需要对数据进行分类、筛选或绘制成图表,快速可视化其中的关键信息。数据可以直接被叠合或比对。最后,以最便捷地方式导出您所需要的结果,并可直接用于实验记录、数据展示或文章发表中。了解更多信息

想要了解更多 PR (Prometheus) 系列软件的功能?

优质的数据离不开高性能的耗材

推荐使用高质量的耗材来正确处理样品。PR 系列的耗材是经过严格把控并特殊处理的诊断级的毛细管,能确保最佳的数据结果。

产品信息 耗材订购

Prometheus-Capillaries

遇到问题?

技术支持

汉语日本語English

Start with the winner

Take assumptions out of the equation—Get reproducible, quantitative results early on from discovery to validation and production. Use Prometheus to generate precise unfolding temperatures (Tm and Tonset), critical denaturant concentrations (Cm), free folding energy (ΔG and ΔΔG), and aggregation results (Tagg) from start to finish. Be confident about moving forward with the right choice every step along the way.

Measure under native conditions
This is the ideal situation – no dyes are needed, neither is sample dilution or alternate buffer conditions. Running experiments with viscous samples is also not an issue.

Consume less sample
Samples are precious so using less to do more is always the goal. Requiring as little as 10 µL in volume and 5 µg/mL in concentration is always a plus.

Prep samples… not
Wouldn’t it be great to just quickly load samples and get a result in minutes? No sample prep needed, just load as-is.

Test more conditions
The flexibility to design experiments by testing multiple parameters in one run makes it easier to get to the end goal sooner.

Get precise results
A high density of data points means better data quality and seeing details missed by other technologies.

Choose any throughput
Decide to run 1, 48 or any number of samples in between and do only what’s necessary. Or, choose to automate and do more.

Do more simultaneously
Why set up multiple experiments when it can be taken care of with one? Get Tm, Tonset and Tagg results all in one run and end up spending time on other things.

Use in regulated environments
Prometheus supports 21 CFR Part 11 compliance, so feel free to use it wherever whenever.


Flexibility with Prometheus

Little to no experience is needed when it comes to measuring protein stability and protein aggregation on the Prometheus. Each system has a friendly lab footprint and is maintenance-free. The only tough decision is which throughput to choose.

 

Prometheus NT.48

Workhorse
Test more conditions with flexible throughput

Prometheus NT.Plex

High throughput
Scale up for higher throughput

Prometheus NT.Plex plus NT.Robotic Autosampler

Hands-off automation
Get fully automated, screening capabilities

The nanoDSF instrument has become one of the primary techniques to screen for the thermal stability of globular proteins at Novo Nordisk A/S. The instrument and software are intuitive and easy to handle which makes this suitable as a walk-up instrument. The method is very versatile due to fluorescence and aggregation optics, low sample consumption, concentration range and insensitivity towards many buffers and excipients. For globular proteins with tryptophan residues we yield high quality thermal unfolding data which compare with other conventional methods.”

Dr. Nikolai Lorenzen, Novo Nordisk A/S, Denmark

 

View customer testimonials

Higher quality results, better decisions

Prometheus does it best when it comes to characterizing protein unfolding. In both thermal and chemical denaturation studies, even the most subtle unfolding events are easily seen that other traditional systems simply can’t detect. Best of all, results are not compromised by aggregates in solution. Get higher quality results and gain the ability to make better decisions.

Prometheus monitors the intrinsic fluorescence signal of proteins as a measure of its folding state. A ratiometric measurement of the fluorescent signal is plotted against increasing temperature or concentration of a chemical denaturant to determine the Tm of a protein.

Predict stability with confidence

Being confident in what to do next is key to doing great research. The formulation development group at Boehringer Ingelheim realized that having accurate, precise and high quality data for both thermal unfolding and aggregation is key to better predicting stability, developability and longer-term storage of their antibody candidates.

Prometheus provides comprehensive results for any type of protein—small or large molecules, biologics, enzymes, antibodies, ADCs and membrane proteins—and is especially good at screening buffer influences or testing formulation and storage conditions. Make better decisions based on more complete stability results.

Effects of pH on the thermal unfolding and aggregation propensity on a mAb target protein

See more data from customers with great results.

Small amounts, low or high concentration, viscous? No problem.

Prometheus characterizes thermal and chemical unfolding under native conditions using nanoDSF technology. Absolutely label-free, nanoDSF precisely measures the intrinsic fluorescence of a protein while it’s being subjected to either chemical or thermal denaturation.

nanoDSF uses high quality capillaries for a number of reasons—only microliters of sample are required, a wide range of concentrations are quickly measured in-solution, multiple conditions are assessed in one run, and hard-to-measure viscous samples are examined with ease.

Just dip a capillary into a sample, place it in Prometheus, and hit start to get Tm, Tonset and Tagg results in minutes. And, if Cm, ΔG and ΔΔG are needed, those can be done too with the same system.

Software that’s just right

It’s so difficult to find a system that’s easy to use these days while also providing flexible measurement options. Prometheus uses PR.ThermControl, PR.ChemControl or PR.TimeControl software, all of which guide researchers step-by-step through each experiment making assay setup a so
painless process.

And, for those times when you’re looking to compare runs and merge replicates to see if your results are statistically relevant, use PR.Stability Analysis to help you draw more precise conclusions.

 


PR.ThermControl

Precisely determine at which temperature 50% of your protein unfolds (Tm) and when aggregation begins (Tagg) with PR.ThermControl. Since assay setup is 3 steps only and there’s few experimental parameters to set, you’ll be off and generating data quicker than you imagine. Results are automatically generated and color coded so you can easily visualize the results. Learn more

PR.ChemControl

Use PR.ChemControl when you want to evaluate the chemical stability of a protein. It only takes 40 seconds to get data on the energetics of folding (ΔG) and the denaturant concentration at which 50% of the protein is unfolded (Cm). It’s great for getting quick answers on chemical treatments or conditions that influence protein unfolding and stability.

PR.TimeControl

Are you searching for more details on the rates of unfolding and refolding? Maybe you’re finding a need to run more advanced thermal profiles such as isothermal measurements or a thermal cycling. You’ll want to have PR.TimeControl. Your ability to customize thermal treatment assay conditions is one of the best reasons to use it. Feel free to choose between isothermal measurements, incremental temperature cycling or temperature stepping for those advanced protein stability measurements you’ve always wanted to do.

PR.Stability Analysis

PR.Stability Analysis

If making more precise conclusions about the stability of your proteins is your ultimate goal then there’s no better way to do that than with PR.Stability Analysis software. Use it to quickly visualize and identify any key trends by sorting, filtering or plotting data as you need. Choose to merge replicates or compare runs. Then conveniently export your results in ready-made formats for bookkeeping, presentation or publication. Learn more

Get consistency with high performance consumables

Treat samples right by using high quality consumables. Prometheus capillaries are manufactured using the same stringent protocols used for diagnostic-grade capillaries and ensure the best results.

View online catalog Buy consumables

Have a question?

Contact Specialist